2023 MID-YEAR BOARD OF DIE

BRILTA COUNCIL

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING







Friday, November 3, 2023 · Charles W. Capps, Jr. Entrepreneurial Center · Stoneville, Mississippi



Dr. Daniel Edney

State Health Officer Mississippi State Department of Health



Dr. Edney became State Health Officer in August 2022, after serving as Deputy State Health Officer and as Chief Medical Officer for the agency.

Before joining the Mississippi State Department of Health, Dr. Edney was in private practice in Vicksburg for more than 30 years. He received his M.D. from the University of Mississippi School of Medicine with residency in the University of Virginia's internal medicine program. He holds board certifications in Internal Medicine and Addiction Medicine, and is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians.



General Business Session

I. President's Opening

Bubba Simmons, President Delta Council

II. Invocation

Reverend Billy Barber Zion Progressive Baptist Church Leland, MS

III. Patriotic Music

Leland Early Learning Center, Pre-K Leland Public School District

IV. Recognition of Officers, Special Guests, and President's Remarks

Bubba Simmons, President Delta Council

V. Recognition of Great Deltans Policies and Resolutions

Wade Litton, Chairman Delta Council

VI. Message from Our Sponsor, C Spire

Jim Richmond, Vice President Corporate Communications and Marketing Operations C Spire

VII. Keynote Speaker

Dr. Daniel Edney, State Health Officer Mississippi State Department of Health

VIII. Adjournment



The support through the "Delta 1000" Program helps Delta Council maintain one of the most effective area-wide economic development programs in the entire nation.

Recognizing that the collective resources of a region often allow the Delta to compete in those instances when individual local efforts might be limited, Delta Council continues to serve a vital role in the area's future.

Clay Adcock

Ronnie Aguzzi

Joe Aguzzi

Bill Allen

Miller Arant

Hugh Arant, Jr.

Albert Austin

Bubba Bailey Mac Baker

Anderson Barham

Roger Barlow

Dudley Barnes

Hall Barret III

Hamp Bass IV

Rusty Bennett

Asa Bennett

Richy Bibb III

Rodney Brantley

Dan Branton

John Rodgers Brashier

Rodgers Brashier

W.P. Brown III

Ike Brunetti

Nathan Buehring

Chris Bush

Wayne Bush

Alan Byrd

Robert A. Carson, Jr.

Ron Cassada

E.E. Caston

Bobo Catoe

Barney Chiz

Will Choate

Fletcher Clark

Jimmy Clayton

Tim Clements

JC Clements

Dottie Collins

John Daniels III

Larry Davis

John Dean, Jr.

Paul D. Dees

Hayes Dent

Clint Dunn

Travis Dunn

Dwight Dunn

Woods Eastland

Bob Elev

Alan Ellis

David Fisher

Bowen Flowers

Harry Flowers

R.B. "Dick" Flowers

Mark Fratesi

Caroline Laudig Gaines

Gary Gainspoletti

Lawson Garv

Justin George

Tommy Goodwin

John Thomas Greenlee

Tom Gresham

Walton Gresham III

Alan Hargett

Tripp Hayes

Cliff Heaton

Mitchell Hill

Paul Hollis

Will Hood

David Howard

Chris Ivy

Willard Jack

Jeremy Jack

Austin Jones

Bryan Jones III

Bernie A. Jordan, Jr.

Barthell Joseph III

Tim Kalich

Bill Kennedy

Keith King

George King

David Leard

_ _ .

Buster Lewis

Wade Litton

Frank Loftis

Bill Long

Lawrence Long

Will Long

Po Lutken

Rav Makamson

Charles McClintock



Matt McGregor
Margaret McKee
Bill McPherson Jr.
Floyd Melton III
Harley Metcalfe III

Jim Meyer

Scott Middleton

Frank M. Mitchener, Jr.

Duke Morgan, Jr. Duke Morgan, Sr.

Henry Mosco

Mr. Lawrence Murphy, Jr.

Carter Murrell
Terry Murrell
Kevin Murrell
Steve Nail
Rives Neblett

Thomas Nelson, Jr.

Sells Newman, Jr.

Roy Nichols Jerry Nobile David O'Bryan Mike O'Dell

Ralph Owens, Jr.
Parker Brothers
Miles Patriols

Mike Patrick
William Percy II
Gines Perez III
Tim Perkins

Holmes Pettey

Jack Phillips
John Phillips
Fred Poindexter
John Doty Porter

Randy Randall III

Joe Reed Bob Reed Joe Reed, Jr. Ben Robertson

John Thomas Robertson

Xan Robertson

James Robertson III Jim Robertson, Jr. Tom Robertson, Jr. Brian Robinson David Robinson Ed Robinson

Rodge Rodgers, Jr.

Kirk Satterfield Robert Sayle, Jr. Solon Scott, Jr. Tommy Shelton Harry Simmons, Jr.

Emery Skelton Homer Sledge III

Ted Smith Rob Spiller Gibson Steele

Mike Sturdivant III

Ryan Tabb

Judson Thigpen III Jim Thomas IV

Kenneth Thompson

Lee Thorne

Huey Townsend

Floyd Trammell

Jed Turner

George VanLandingham

Keith Walker Jimmy Walker Martin Walker Nott Wheeler, Jr.

James Andrew Whitaker

James Wilbourn Kent Wyatt

For those of you who are already members, thank you for your unsurpassed support of this important organization. To those that are not members, we hope you will join others who are working every day to make the Mississippi Delta a better place to live.

For more information, call the Delta Council office at (662) 686-3350.

ABOVE & BEYOND













aver CropScience





















































DELTA WESTERN











2023-2024 DELTA COUNCIL OFFICERS



Bubba Simmons
President
Tribbett



Alan Byrd Vice-President Clarksdale



Jack Phillips Vice-President Yazoo City



Hank Reichle Vice-President Clarksdale



Brian Robinson Vice-President Cleveland



Bill Walker Vice-President Marks



Will Weathers Vice-President Greenville



Clifton Thach Treasurer Greenwood

PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTORS

Lisa Cowart Leland
Charles Durst Flora
Ben Johnson Greenwood
Walt King Chatham

Carl McGee Greenville
Rivers Myres Clarksdale

Craig Rozier McCarley
Barry Schuster Indianola
Sarita Simmons Jackson

Ann Marie Smythe Greenville Reed Trusty Sidon

7







www.deltacouncil.org

